Hello All

 

 

I can’t quite believe that we are in April. How quickly the time flies.  I’ve surprised myself with the number of cards that I have created this year already.  If you follow my Facebook page or Instagram (Elisabeth Hogarth Designs) you will have seen many of these cards but I wanted to take a moment or two on my blog to show you some of the cards that I have been commissioned to make this year by my lovely followers and customers.  It’s so good when you your work is appreciated..

These cards from Valentines Day and Mothering Sunday have already featured in my blog

I decided to use the Fabulous Fashionista papers for these two different styles of cards.  The shoe toppers were blinged up with blue spectrum noir sparkle pens.  The 50th birthday card was created for a very special lady and so I turned a simple 5″ x 5″ card into something a little bit more eye catching by matching it to a box which was decorated with the stunning ladies.

I am a big fan of Craftwork Cards (in case you didnt know this already) and love to catch up with fellow fans on Facebook Craftwork Cards Fan page.  Everyone is so friendly and always supportive of each others ideas.  The wonderful Design Team share their ideas too and this is how I found out how to make these z fold cards.  Both were for birthdays earlier on in the year and each have a very different look but they both started off in the same way.

Now this was a great commission to work on.  I was asked to make a pop up card for a musically minded lady.  The group of 10 who ordered the card also requested a gift box for vouchers.  Here is what I came up with.

Its amazing what you can make with paper and a few dies!

Another craft brand that I admire greatly is Visual Image.  I don’t have enough of their stamps yet but I’m working on that.  This one is particularly beautiful and features a ballerina.  I used black ink and jet black embossing powder to really lift the image.  I couldn’t resist adding a few shiny black candi to finish it off.

The year so far - Visual Images Ballerina

Another style of card that I learnt to make this year were the infinity cards.  They look complicated but once you know how they are fab to make.  This effort was created with the beautiful spring time papers CWC Hedgerow and Meadow collections.

the year so far - infinity card

So there you go, this is what I’ve been up to in the first four months of this year.  It would be great to hear from you on here or on my Facebook or Instagram pages.

Much love

x Elisabeth x

6 thoughts on “Now for something a little bit different…

Leave a Reply

