Morning All 

I was lucky enough to watch Julie Hickey in action on Facebook Live. She was using a polythene bag, some Distress inks, black ink for stamping, stamps (obviously), water in a spritzer and some smooth printer paper.  She made the most beautiful cards which made me think I can do this. So I did! 

If you want to watch the original video. Here is the link :

Use these papers now to create your own tags, flowers and shapes from dies and paper punches. 


Now you’re ready to create individual cards 

I used one of my favourite stamps on this one ( from the Mulberry tree set). The wording is first and second generation stamping. If you cut out circles you can use them for sentiments. 


On the second card I was much bolder with the stamping because the background colours were more intense.  I love the effect of one single flower within the circle and washi tape is great for stamping sentiments onto.


To lift the flower design on this card I re stamped the image three times (with the brilliant Tim Holtz stamp platform) and embellished them with teal pearl drops. 


I fancied using the arty HAPPY Stamp from one of the Julie Loves kits. It works well on a landscape tag especially if you outline with a black fine liner and add some matching paper flowers. 


Another landscape tag with a row of bold black leaf stems. The striped leaves are coloured with spectrum noir sparklepens in blue – just to lift the design a little.  Another fab miniature Stamp (the dot) adds a little detail to the design and matches in with the dotty washi tape that I’ve stamped onto. 


Some of the tags were more subtle so I steered clear of bold stamping and used the flowers instead.  It’s amazing to think that this arty look is achieved with drops of water and paper blotting. 

I almost forgot to mention the Candi!  The Rainbow pack makes beautiful flower centres as the colours are so random – a bit like my inking.  I didn’t add sparkle or gloss drops this time as I preferred the Matt finish. 


So there you go, relatively cheap but very creative cards to make.  It gives you the chance to use your inner child when mixing the colours with water, and the stamps allow you to create like an artist. 

Much love x Elisabeth x 

7 thoughts on “#inspired

Leave a Reply

