“One cannot resist the lure of Africa.” – * Rudyard Kipling

Hello again 

I may not have visited Africa but I could not resist the lure of this Savannah collection from Craftwork Cards.   I matched the papers with Kraft card and brown or orange glitter papers. 

I die cut a circle of burnt orange glitter card in order to lift up the topper. The paper flowers also come with the kit and I think they work perfectly with the papers 


I used the animal print paper as the starting point for this card. To lift the topper this time I used brown glitter card. The CWC paper bow always makes a great embellishment. This bow is two layered on top of one another. 


I wanted to use the outer edge of the brown glitter card so I stuck it to the Kraft card and then cut through the circle I had already made   I also used the topper edge to fill the gap. Another bow and a few Candi was all that was needed to finish it off. 


More glitter card – this time gold.   I cut another circle and a few leaves.  I cut about 3cm from the front. I then used strips of paper and a border to add interest.  The circles were then offset over the edge. The topper was originally square but that’s the beauty of having dies you can make them into another shape.  As well as the kit flowers i handpunched some glitter ones to add to the design. 


I then tried out some simpler 5 x 7 cards. The design of the papers is stunning so I cut them down to fit the card.  I’m hoping they will be suitable for men’s cards so I went easy on the bling !  I may change my mind though … 

                 
Last but not least another z fold card which was made using all the scraps from all the other cards   The tree on the left is my favourite illustration in the whole kit.  I added two square toppers at different heights and once again I finished it with the Candi. 


I lost myself in this Savannah collection and I hope you enjoy working with this kit as much as I did 

Much love x Elisabeth x

10 thoughts on “Sunday in the Savannah 

Leave a Reply

