Hello again

Mary Gillingham and Craftwork Cards have really spoilt us with this latest collection. I was lucky enough to buy my Kimono kit at the CWC Down South workshop in Horley.

My first card features three of the darling little geisha girls which I sparkled up a little bit with Stickles. The bow is from the Kitsch kit which matches beautifully with the colours of Kimono

I took this card a step further by using the dainty flower stamps around the edge of the papers. The washi tape band reminded me of the Japanese flag and this time instead of Sparkles I used Glossy Accents to embellish the tags.

My next card started off as a topper with two fans on. Having made rosettes before I used the same technique to make a quarter of a circle which I then finished off with a bead and a paper twirl.

The last one for now was inspired by
the Lily flower in my pond ( and Monet). I used some floral tissue paper which I die cut with a flower shape several times. I layered it up and added some golden gloss drops to the centre.

My crafting trip to Japan is by no means over yet. ではまたすぐにね

Much love x Elisabeth x

4 thoughts on “Three Little Maids

Leave a Reply

